Tuesday.

It’s the day after Monday.

I really should be in bed at this point (it’s just about 11pm), particularly since I’m working on maybe 3-1/2 hours of sleep last night.

Full moon. I don’t sleep well on full moon nights. Been that way for a while now.

Work is. It’s going pretty well.

Discovered today that I have to get an annual inspection sticker for the trailer, before I can transfer title & tag it. Grrrrrrrrrrrr. One more bloody complication.

The wind has been blowing 20+ mph most of the last couple days, and it’s really gusty right now. Severe thunderstorm watch for here, tornado watch north & west of here. Line of storms coming through in a bit. This is related to the storms that dropped a tornado or two up around Oklahoma City and made a mess, unfortunately killing a few folks.

I’m heading off to bed now. Just as I sat down to dinner earlier we had a power flicker, and while the ‘puter is on a UPS, I’m looking to get other stuff shut down and hit the sack myself. This house survived Allison, assorted and sundry other severe weather (12+ inches of rain in a couple hours), and Ike, so I’m not horribly concerned, but, well, I’m tired. 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Tuesday.

  1. fakefrenchie

    “Discovered today that I have to get an annual inspection sticker for the trailer, before I can transfer title & tag it. Grrrrrrrrrrrr. One more bloody complication.” Life is like that. Just one complication after another. Especially when you move to a new place that does things differently than you’re used. My sympathies.

    Reply
    1. autojim Post author

      The thunder disappeared before the line of storms got here, but windy-rainy did happen. First time I got to hear how this house sounds during a storm, though, so that was good. Now I know. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

