More Texas… on a Monday

So I took the Cobra to get the state inspection today.

I’ll be taking it back again later. After I reinstall the OEM seat belt buckle on the driver’s seat. Apparently the SFI-rated and FIA-approved 6-point Simpson racing harness I have in the car (mounted to factory seat-belt attachment points) won’t pass the Texas Department of Transportation inspection rules unless I can produce a USDOT cert for it (I can’t). I have the buckle. It and the appropriately-sized wrenches are in my trailer. I have to unbolt the seat track from the floor to get access to the attachment, but that’s just 4 bolts. It’s just a pain in the ass.

My oven is… lame. Set to 350 degrees. Let it get fully heated up. What should’ve taken 35 minutes took over an hour. I need to get an oven thermometer. I did eventually get to eat dinner, however.

At some point I’ll start unconsciously considering this place home. It’s close, but not quite there. Something only more time can take care of.

5 thoughts on “More Texas… on a Monday

    1. autojim Post author

      No. Not yet. It works, it’s just not accurate for a variety of reasons. I just need to get a decent oven thermometer and map it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

