Sheesh. What the heck happened?

Well, it’s been almost two months since my last post.

New job has been agreed to. I start December 3. More details after — I’m a bit superstitious about talking too much about stuff like this until I actually have a RFID card, a phone number, and an e-mail address to call my own. Not to mention a desk. 🙂

What I will say is that after 5 years with suppliers, I’m moving back into the OEM fold, with a company that’s basically The Very Very Big Corporation of America. The plus side is it’s The Very Very Big Corporation of America, with considerable resources to bring to bear. The minus side is that it’s The Very Very Big Corporation of America, with all the attendant Very Very Big Corporate stuff that has to be followed. I found myself quite happy at my last position in a much smaller organization, but as I will be working out of a satellite office instead of the Corporate Mothership, I’m hopeful that my office will have that smaller-place feel.

Thanks to all who have expressed concern about my situation. I’m hopelessly behind on my f-list here and don’t even pretend to think I’ll get caught up with it.

Other than that, all else working well on the home front.

More as I can. Posting schedule? HA! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Sheesh. What the heck happened?

  1. fakefrenchie

    WEll, I’m glad to hear this news. I read you on Sarah’s thread, but wanted to be sure that nothing had gone wrong. Good lick for the big day. One week and counting.

    Reply
  2. neutronjockey

    Good lick for the big day. One week and counting. … I’ll excuse you because you have a cat icon and that makes perfect since of course. 😛

    Reply
    1. fakefrenchie

      Totally LOL at that mistake. But you are no better: “…makes perfect since…”? I guess you had the same problem with the ‘e’ that I had with the ‘u’.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

